Activity Catalog
SUMO Updates in Oncology, 2021
June 26, 2021
Marriott - City Creek
Course Director: Chris Vaklavas, MD
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 3.75; Attendance - 3.75
Carol Christner: cchristner@nextwavegroup.net Christos.Vaklavas@hci.utah.edu
UACT
July 6, 2021 - July 21, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Prenatal Care and Epic OB Charting
August 20, 2021
Department of Family & Preventive Med.
Course Director: David Owen
Department: Family and Preventive Med
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 2.50; Attendance - 2.50
Contact: Marlana.Li@hsc.utah.edu
UACT
September 8, 2021 - September 23, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Health Science Leadership Training - Managing Individuals & Teams (Part Two)
September 9, 2021 - September 30, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Wendy Hobson
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 15.00; Attendance - 15.00
Contact: Sara Rose - sara.rose@hsc.utah.edu
Food is Medicine
September 11, 2021
Webinar
Course Director: Courtney Garay
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.50; Attendance - 6.50
Director: Courtney Garay Co-Director: Amy Locke, MD Coordinator: Ashley Williams & Anna Tibbitts
UCoPE - Utah Certificate of Palliative Care Education
September 14, 2021 - September 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Ryann Bierer
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABIM MOC Part 2 - 26.25; ABP MOC Part 2 - 26.25; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 26.25; Attendance - 26.25
Contact: Melody Baugh melody.baugh@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Mindfulness in Medicine
September 23, 2021
Live Online
Course Director: David Sandweiss, Trinh Mai
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact: David Sandweiss David.Sandweiss@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
5th Annual Huntsman APC Oncology Conference
September 24, 2021
Huntsman Cancer Institute
Course Director: Brighton Loveday
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Brighton.Loveday@hci.utah.edu Diane.Lund@hci.utah.edu
btn_register.gif
SOM Alumni Association Course
October 9, 2021
Grand America Hotel
Course Director: Karen Miller
Department: SOM Alumni Relations
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 3.50; Attendance - 3.50
Contact: Kristin.Anderson@hsc.utah.edu
POTS & Beyond
October 22, 2021 - October 23, 2021
University Park Marriott
Course Director: Melissa Cortez
Department: Trauma
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.50; Attendance - 11.50
Contact: Melissa.Cortez@hsc.utah.edu Giusseppe.Haumann@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
UACT
November 1, 2021 - November 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif