Activity Catalog
Prenatal Care and Epic OB Charting
August 20, 2021
Department of Family & Preventive Med.
Course Director: David Owen
Department: Family and Preventive Med
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 2.50; Attendance - 2.50
Contact: Marlana.Li@hsc.utah.edu
UACT
September 8, 2021 - September 23, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Health Science Leadership Training - Managing Individuals & Teams (Part Two)
September 9, 2021 - September 30, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Wendy Hobson
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 15.00; Attendance - 15.00
Contact: Sara Rose - sara.rose@hsc.utah.edu
Food is Medicine
September 11, 2021
Webinar
Course Director: Courtney Garay
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.50; Attendance - 6.50
Director: Courtney Garay Co-Director: Amy Locke, MD Coordinator: Ashley Williams & Anna Tibbitts
UCoPE - Utah Certificate of Palliative Care Education
September 14, 2021 - September 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Ryann Bierer
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABIM MOC Part 2 - 26.25; ABP MOC Part 2 - 26.25; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 26.25; Attendance - 26.25
Contact: Melody Baugh melody.baugh@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
56th WINO Conference
September 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Kathleen Digre
Department: Neurology
Target Audience: General neurologists, providers of neurological disease
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.25; Attendance - 6.25
Contact Christie Ekins (Coordinator) at: Christie.ekins@hsc.utah.edu Directors: Stacey Clardy, Kathleen Digre
Intermountain Dermatology Society Annual Meeting
September 17, 2021 - September 18, 2021
Sun Valley, ID
Course Director: Lauren Madigan
Department: Dermatology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABDerm SA MOC - 9.75; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 9.75; Attendance - 9.75
Contact - Justina Smith: justina.smith@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Comprehensive Clinical Management (CCM) Workshop: Focus on Spasticity
September 18, 2021
Houston, TX
Course Director: Carol Tucker, PhD
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 5.25; Attendance - 5.25
Contact: ccm.team@scientiae.com
btn_website.gif
Mindfulness in Medicine
September 23, 2021
University of Utah Research Park
Course Director: David Sandweiss, Trinh Mai
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 4.00; Attendance - 4.00
Contact: David Sandweiss David.Sandweiss@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
5th Annual Huntsman APC Oncology Conference
September 24, 2021
Huntsman Cancer Institute
Course Director: Brighton Loveday
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.50; Attendance - 7.50
Brighton.Loveday@hci.utah.edu Diane.Lund@hci.utah.edu
btn_register.gif
Utah Pediatric Trauma Network (UPTN) Annual Conference
October 8, 2021
Blair Education Center, Park City Hospital
Course Director: Stephen Fenton, MD
Department: Pediatric Trauma
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.25; Attendance - 7.25
Contact: Matthew.Eyre@imail.org Stephen.Fenton@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
SOM Alumni Association Course
October 9, 2021
Little America
Course Director: Karen Miller
Department: SOM Alumni Relations
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 3.50; Attendance - 3.50
Contact: Kristin.Anderson@hsc.utah.edu
Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction
October 18, 2021 - December 4, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Trinh Mai
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 29.50; Attendance - 29.50
Contact: Trinh Mai - trinh.mai@utah.edu
POTS & Beyond
October 22, 2021 - October 23, 2021
University Park Marriott
Course Director: Melissa Cortez
Department: Internal Medicine
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.50; Attendance - 11.50
Contact: Melissa.Cortez@hsc.utah.edu Giusseppe.Haumann@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Plant Based Utah Symposium
October 22, 2021 - October 23, 2021
Blair Education Center, Park City Hospital
Course Director: Chandler Rosenberg
Department: Functional Medicine
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 10.25; Attendance - 10.25
Contact: Chandler.Rosenberg@gmail.com
UACT
November 1, 2021 - November 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif