Activity Catalog
Neurohospitalist Society Meeting
Neurohospitalist Society Meeting
September 30, 2016 - October 1, 2016
Hilton Downtown SLC
Course Director: Jana Wold, MD
Department: Neurosciences
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.75; Attendance - 11.75
Contact Person: Christie Ekins 801-587-7957 Christie.ekins@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Utah State Orthopaedic Society
Utah State Orthopaedic Society
September 30, 2016
University Park Hotel
Course Director: Travis Maak
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.50; Attendance - 6.50
Contact Person: Mark Wankier 435-655-6585 mwankier@rcmclinic.com
btn_brochure.gif
Institutional Review Board Meeting -2016
Annual Institutional Review Board Meeting
October 6, 2016
Research Administration Bldg - Room 117
Course Director: Ann Johnson
Department: IRB
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 3.00; Attendance - 3.00
Contact: Lisa Rigtrup lisa.rigtrup@hsc.utah.edu
btn_brochure.gif
Utah Pediatric Otolaryngology
2nd Annual Utah Pediatric Otolaryngology Conference
October 8, 2016
Primary Children's Medical Center
Course Director: Albert Park, MD
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Brian Nguyen: brian.nguyen@hsc.utah.edu 801-662-5668
btn_website.gif
Burn Mass Casualty and Care Course
Southwest Region Utah Burn Mass Casualty and Burn Care Seminar
October 10, 2016
Ogden Regional Medical Center - Education Center
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.00; Attendance - 7.00
Annette Matherly, RN, CCRN 801-585-2076 annette.matherly@hsc.utah.edu
btn_brochure.gif
Family Medicine Conference
Interprofessional Family Medicine Conference
October 28, 2016
South Jordan Health Center
Course Director: David Owen
Department: Family and Preventive Med
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
btn_brochure.gif
btn_website.gif
Health Science Leadership Seminar II: Foundations in Leadership
Health Science Leadership Seminar II: Foundations in Leadership
November 9, 2016 - November 11, 2016
Health Science Education Building
Course Director: Wendy Hobson-Rohrer, MD
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience: Health Science Center Faculty and Staff
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 23.00; Attendance - 23.00
Contact Person: Kim Clark Phone: 801-213-3757 Email: kim.clark@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Anesthesia Simulation MOCA
Simulation Training for Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology -MOCA
November 11, 2016
University of Utah 3A465
Course Director: Ken Johnson, MD
Department: Anesthesiology
Target Audience: Other physician specialties, nurses, medical technicians and educators are involved
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.50; Attendance - 7.50
Contact Person: Diane Tyler Phone: 801-581-6393 Email: diane.tyler@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4397
btn_website.gif
Research Reproducibility Conference
Research Reproducibility Conference
November 14, 2016 - November 15, 2016
SJ Quinney College of Law - 6th Floor
Course Director: Melissa Rethlefsen
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 9.50; Attendance - 9.50
Contact: Mellanye Lackey mellanye.lackey@utah.edu 801-585-6744
btn_brochure.gif
btn_website.gif
Advances in Internal Medicine
Advances in Internal Medicine
January 15, 2017 - January 20, 2017
Park City Ski Resort, Park City, Utah
Course Director: Barry Stults, MD/Peter Yarbrough, MD
Department: Internal Medicine
Target Audience: IM Physicians, NPs, PAs, Nurses
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 30.25; Attendance - 30.25
Contact Person(s): Mindy Rose/Selma Lopez Phone: 801-581-7822 Email: mindy.rose@hsc.utah.edu; selma.lopez@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-585-9166
btn_website.gif
Western Atrial Fibrillation 2017, 10th Annual
10th Annual Western Atrial Fibrillation (WAF) Symposium
February 24, 2017 - February 25, 2017
Park City Marriott
Course Director: Nassir Marrouche, MD
Department: Cardiology
Target Audience: Clinicians in electrophysiology and cardiac surgery, EP fellows, & other professionals involved in the diagnosis, treatment & management of Afib
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 18.00; Attendance - 18.00
Chris Archibald MedTelligence carchibald@medtelligence.net
btn_website.gif
Simulation Training for Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology
Simulation Training for Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology
March 5, 2017
University of Utah 3A465
Course Director: Ken Johnson, MD
Department: Anesthesiology
Target Audience: Other physician specialties, nurses, medical technicians and educators are involved
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Diane Tyler Phone: 801-581-6393 Email: diane.tyler@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4397