Activity Catalog
Medical Preceptors HRSA course
June 3, 2022 - June 5, 2022
Course Director: Jeffrey Van Blarcom
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.75; Attendance - 11.75
Contact: Melanie Hooten @hsc.utah.edu
Tribal Rural Underserved POCUS Educational Collaborative (TRUE-POCUS)
June 3, 2022 - June 4, 2022
Course Director: Matthew Steimle
Department: Health Population
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 9.75; Attendance - 9.75
27th Annual Utah Otolaryngology Update
June 17, 2022 - June 18, 2022
SJ Quinney College of Law - 6th Floor
Course Director: Jason Hunt, MD
Department:
Target Audience: The health care team consists of physicians specializing in Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Radiologists, Residents, Physician Assistants,
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.50; Attendance - 11.50
courtney.doane@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Ethics Committee Training Conference
June 24, 2022
Live Online
Course Director: Sara Rose
Department: Medical Ethics
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 3.50; Attendance - 3.50
Contact: Gretchen.Case@hsc.utah.edu
Society for Utah Medical Oncologists (SUMO)
June 25, 2022
Marriott - City Creek
Course Director: Chris Vaklavas, MD
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 4.25; Attendance - 4.25
Robbi Cook: rcook@nextwavegroup.net Christos.Vaklavas@hci.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
International Stillbirth Alliance (ISA)
September 15, 2022 - September 17, 2022
Guest House Conference Center
Course Director: Sarah Lopez
Department: Obstetrics/Gynecology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Sarah Lopez: sarah.lopez@hsc.utah.edu Ashley Joseph ashley.joseph@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
6th Annual Huntsman APC Oncology Conference
September 16, 2022
Huntsman Cancer Institute
Course Director: Brighton Loveday
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Brighton.Loveday@hci.utah.edu Michael.DeCamp@hci.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
btn_register.gif
Food is Medicine
September 23, 2022 - September 24, 2022
University Guest House Conference Center
Course Director: Amy Locke
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 11.25; Attendance - 11.25
Courtney Dvorak: t.dvorak@utah.edu
btn_website.gif
POTS & Beyond
October 7, 2022 - October 8, 2022
Course Director: Melissa Cortez
Department: Internal Medicine
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact: Bennsey Johnson Giusseppe.Haumann@hsc.utah.edu
iCSD
October 9, 2022 - October 12, 2022
Course Director: KC Brennan
Department: Internal Medicine
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 14.00; Attendance - 14.00
Contact: Lauren Brown
MOCA - Anesthesiology Simulation Training, 2022
November 21, 2022
The University of Utah
Course Director: K. Johnson
Department: Anesthesiology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.75; Attendance - 7.75
Contact: Diane Tyler - diane.tyler@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
MOCA - Anesthesiology Simulation Training, 2022
December 5, 2022
The University of Utah
Course Director: K. Johnson
Department: Anesthesiology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.75; Attendance - 7.75
Contact: Diane Tyler - diane.tyler@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif