Activity Catalog
Advanced Wilderness Life Support (AWLS) Course
October 23, 2021 - October 24, 2021
Montgomery Bell State Park, Tennessee
Course Director: Richard Ingebretsen
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact: Richard Ingebretsen @ richi47@comcast.net
btn_website.gif
John N. Insall Traveling Fellowship Academic Program
October 24, 2021
The University of Utah Orthopaedic Center
Course Director: Dr. Christopher L. Peters
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 2.75; Attendance - 2.75
louise.popp@hsc.utah.edu chris.peters@hsc.utah.edu
12th Annual Practical Dermatology for Primary Care
October 29, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Luke Johnson, MD
Department: Dermatology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 8.00; Attendance - 8.00
Hillary-Anne.Crosby@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
Health Science Leadership Training - Leading and Managing Teams & Organizations (Part II)
November 1, 2021 - November 22, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Wendy Hobson
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 14.00; Attendance - 14.00
Contact: Sara Rose - sara.rose@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
UACT
November 1, 2021 - November 17, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Claire Ciarkowski
Department: palliative care
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABA MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABIM MOC Part 2 - 6.00; ABP MOC Part 2 - 6.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Betsy.Holm@hsc.utah.edu Claire.Ciarkowski@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
NICU Skills Lab
November 3, 2021
University Hospital
Course Director: Stephanie Pascua
Department: Pediatrics
Target Audience: Physicians, advanced practice nurses, residents and fellows
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.00; Attendance - 6.00
Contact: Stephanie Pascua - Stephanie.Pascua@hsc.utah.edu
DMRC - Diabetes and Metabolism Virtual Research Recharge
November 8, 2021 - November 12, 2021
Live Webinar
Course Director: Julie Metos
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 10.00; Attendance - 10.00
Contact: Sara Salmon: sara.salmon@hsc.utah.edu
Family Planning Elevated
November 12, 2021
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Moab
Course Director: Rebecca Simmons
Department:
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 6.75; Attendance - 6.75
Rebecca.Simmons@hsc.utah.edu Alexandra.Gero@hsc.utah.edu Sarah.Elliott@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
POCUS (Date: TBD)
January 1, 2022 - December 31, 2025
Enduring - Online Learning Material
Course Director: Linda Nguyen, M.D.
Department: Faculty Development
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 20.00; Attendance - 20.00
Main Director: Josh Zimmerman, M.D. Joshua.Zimmerman@hsc.utah.edu Co-Director: Linda Nguyen, M.D. Linda.Nguyen@hsc.utah.edu Content Coordinator: James P. Lee, M.D. James.P.Lee@hsc.utah.edu
Advanced Shoulder ArthroPlasty (ASAP) Conference
January 20, 2022 - January 22, 2022
Snowbird Ski & Summer Resort
Course Director: Robert Tashjian
Department: Orthopaedics
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 22.75; Attendance - 22.75
Morgan.Fridley@hsc.utah.edu
35th Annual PC Anatomic Pathology Workshop
February 6, 2022 - February 10, 2022
Live Webinar
Course Director: Gillian Hale
Department: Pathology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABPath LL MOC Part 2 - 21.50; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 21.50; Attendance - 21.50
Contact: Cherie Petersen - petercv@aruplab.com
63rd Annual OBGYN Update & Current Controversies
February 13, 2022 - February 16, 2022
Park City Marriott
Course Director: Howard Sharp
Department: Obstetrics/Gynecology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 18.00; Attendance - 18.00
Contact Natalie Moore at natalie.moore@hsc.utah.edu
btn_website.gif
67th Annual update in Anesthesiology
February 20, 2022 - February 24, 2022
Grand Summit Hotel, Park City Utah
Course Director: Ami Stuart
Department: Anesthesiology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 26.00; Attendance - 26.00
Contact: Carter de la Houssaye - carter.delahoussaye@hsc.utah.edu
Therapeutic Endoscopy Course
March 5, 2022 - March 7, 2022
Grand Summit Hotel
Course Director: John Fang, MD
Department: Gastroenterology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABIM MOC Part 2 - 24.50; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 24.50; Attendance - 24.50
Contact: Lynsey Bell - lynsey.bell@hsc.utah.edu
Rocky Mountain Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) Conference
March 12, 2022 - March 13, 2022
Snake River Lodge - Teton Village, WY
Course Director: Mark Gerich
Department: Gastroenterology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: ABIM MOC Part 2 - 9.00; AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 9.00; Attendance - 9.00
Contact: Lynsey.Bell@hsc.utah.edu Kristie.Click@cuanschutz.edu Mark.Gerich@@cuanschutz.edu
btn_website.gif