Activity Catalog
Dermatology Society Annual Meeting 2014
Intermountain Dermatology Society Annual Meeting 2014
September 19, 2014 - September 20, 2014
Sun Valley, ID
Course Director: Kristina Callis Duffin, MD
Department: Dermatology
Target Audience:
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 8.00; Attendance - 8.00
Contact Person: Kathleen Lowry Phone: 801-581-6465 Email: kathleen.lowry@hsc.utah.edu;
btn_brochure.gif
btn_website.gif
WINO Conference, 43rd
43rd Western Intermountain Neurological Organization 2014 (WINO)
September 19, 2014 - September 20, 2014
Clinical Neurosciences Center
Course Director: Kathleen Digre, MD
Department: Neurology
Target Audience: Primary care physicians, neurologists, neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists, residents, nurses, & allied health clinicians
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 8.00; Attendance - 8.00
Contact Person: Stephanie James Phone: 801-587-7957 Email: stephanie.james@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4585
Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
Utah State Orthopaedic Society Conference 2014
September 26, 2014
Silver Lake Lodge Park City, UT
Course Director: Travis Maak, MD
Department: Orthopaedics
Target Audience: Orthopaedists, Nurses, NPs, PAs
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact Person: Mark Wankier Phone: 435-655-6585 Email: mwankier@rcmclinic.com Fax: 435-655-2388
Urologic Summit Fall
Fall Urologic Summit
September 26, 2014 - September 28, 2014
Stein Ericksen Lodge Park City, UT
Course Director: Will Lowrance, MD
Department: Surgery
Target Audience: Physicians, NPs, PAs, Nurses, Fellows, Residents
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 12.25; Attendance - 12.25
Contact Person: Meghan Webb Phone: 801-587-2982 Email: mwebb@guesthouse.utah.edu
Prescription Drug Poisoning
Prescription Drug Poisoning Exploring the Landscapes
October 2, 2014
College of Nursing Auditorium University of Utah
Course Director: Barbara Crouch, PharmD, MSPH
Department:
Target Audience: Physicians, Pharmacists, Nurses, Social Workers
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 7.25; Attendance - 7.25
Contact Person: Marty Malheiro Phone: 801-587-0600 Email: marty.malheiro@hsc.utah.edu Fax:
Updates in Science and Practice
Updates in Science and Practice
October 11, 2014
Health Science Education Building
Course Director: Kirtly Parker Jones, MD
Department: SOM Dean's Office
Target Audience: Physicians, PAs, Nurses, Alumni and Housestaff
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 4.00; Attendance - 4.00
Contact Person: Kristin Gorang Phone: 801-585-3818 Email: kristin.gorang@hsc.utah.edu
From IBS to EOE: How Food Affects Health
From IBS to EOE: How Food Affects Health
November 15, 2014
Guest House Conference Center
Course Director: Kathryn Peterson, MD
Department:
Target Audience: Gastroenterologists, Primary Care Physicians, Mid-level Providers, Nurses, NPs
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 8.00; Attendance - 8.00
Coordinator: Sarah Burton, 801-587-3450; sarah.burton@hsc.utah.edu
Pediatric Otolaryngology Update
1st Annual Utah Pediatric Otolaryngology Update
January 17, 2015
Primary Children's Medical Center
Course Director: Albert Park. MD
Department:
Target Audience: Primary Care Physicians, Audiologists, Speech Pathologists, Residents, PAs, NPs, Nurses
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact person: Halley Langford Phone: 801-581-7515 Email: halley.langford@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-585-5744
Advances in Internal Medicine 2015
7th Biennial Advances in Internal Medicine
January 25, 2015 - January 30, 2015
Canyons Resort
Course Director: Barry Stults, MD & Peter Yarborough, MD
Department: Internal Medicine
Target Audience: Physicians: Internal medicine, Primary Care, Infectious Diseases, Gastroenterology, cardiology pulmonary, hematology/oncology, PAs, NPs. RNs
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Brittany Patterson Phone: 801-581-3112 Email: brittany.patterson@hsc.utah.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
29th Annual Update in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
January 28, 2015 - January 31, 2015
Canyons Resort
Course Director: Richard Kendall
Department:
Target Audience: Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapies, Recreational Therapists, Mid-Level Providers, NPs, PAs, RNs
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Jennifer Tuero Phone: 801-587-3851 Email: jennifer.tuero@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-587-7287
Anesthesiology Update 2015
60th Annual Update in Anesthesiology
February 8, 2015 - February 13, 2015
Canyons Resort
Course Director: Theodore Stanley, MD
Department:
Target Audience: Anesthesiologists, Anesthesiologists Assistants, Fellows/Residents, Medical Students, Anesthesia Nurse Anesthesists
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact Person: Chris Haber Phone: 801-581-6393 Email: chris.haber@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4367
btn_website.gif
Obstetrics and Gynecology Update
56th Annual Obstetrics and Gynecology Update
February 8, 2015 - February 11, 2015
Park City Marriott
Course Director: Howard Sharp, MD
Department: Obstetrics/Gynecology
Target Audience: OB-GYN Physicians, NPs, Nurse Midwives
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Natalie Moore Phone: 801-581-5501 Email: natalie.moore@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-585-5146
Pathology Update 2015
28th Park City Pathology Workshop
February 8, 2015 - February 13, 2015
Hotel Park City
Course Director: Mary Bronner, MD
Department:
Target Audience: Pathologists, Surgeons, Internists, Fellows and Residents, Medical Technicians
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 21.00; Attendance - 21.00
Contact Person: Leita Rogers Phone: 801-581-2034 Email: leita.rogers@aruplab.com Fax: 801-585-3831
btn_website.gif
WINO Conference, 44th
44th Western Intermountain Neurological Organization 2015 (WINO)
March 20, 2015 - March 21, 2015
Clinical Neurosciences Center
Course Director: Kathleen Digre, MD
Department: Neurology
Target Audience: Primary care physicians, neurologists, neurologists, neuroradiologists, residents, nurses, & allied health clinicians
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Stephanie James Phone: 8015877957 Email: stephanie.james@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4585
Brain and Spine 2015
4th Intensive Interactive Brain and Spine Conference
March 23, 2015 - March 27, 2015
Course Director: Richard Wiggins, III, MD
Department: Radiology
Target Audience: Radiologists, Neuroradiologists, Head and Neck Surgeons, PAs, Radiology Technicians
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Clinical Immunology, Microbiology, and Infectious Diseases
31st Annual Summer Update in Clinical Immunology, Microbiology, and Infectious Diseases
July 13, 2015 - July 17, 2015
Snow King Resort Jackson WY
Course Director: Harry Hill, MD
Department: Pathology
Target Audience: Laboratory scientists, pathologists, clinical pathologists, pediatric, medicine, and family medicine clinicians, research scientists, and a priva
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact person: Jeannette Rejali Phone: 801-581-5873 Email: jeannette.rejali@path.utah.edu Fax: 801-585-1265
WINO Conference, 45th
45th Western Intermountain Neurological Organization 2015 (WINO)
October 2, 2015 - October 3, 2015
Clinical Neurosciences Center
Course Director: Kathleen Digre, MD
Department: Neurology
Target Audience: Primary care physicians, neurologists, neurologists, neuroradiologists, residents, nurses, & allied health clinicians
Credits Offered:
Contact Person: Stephanie James Phone: 801-587-7957 Email: stephanie.james@hsc.utah.edu Fax: 801-581-4585
Clinical Immunology, Microbiology, and Infectious Diseases
33rd Annual Update in Clinical Immunology, Microbiology, & Infectious Diseases
July 11, 2016 - July 15, 2016
Snow King Resort Jackson WY
Course Director: Harry Hill, MD
Department: Pathology
Target Audience: laboratory scientists, pathologists, pediatric, medicine & family medicine clinicians, allergists, clinical immunologists, infectious disease spe
Credits Offered: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ - 0.00; Attendance - 0.00
Contact Person: Jeannette Rejali Phone: 801-581-5873 Email: jeannette.rejali@path.utah.edu Fax: 801-585-1265